Democratic Candidates Running for Office in 2019

2019 Candidates

To find the Democratic candidates running in your area, or to find your districts,
click here for our lookup tool.

 

District Candidate Website Contact
Senate of Virginia
Senate District 30 Adam Ebbin adamebbin.com Henry Watkins
henry@adamebbin.com
(703) 646-0591
Senate District 31 Barbara Favola barbarafavola.org
Senate District 32 Janet Howell janethowell.com Anika Rahman
rahman.va32@gmail.com
Senate District 33 Jennifer Boysko jenniferboysko.com Chad Wiggins
chad@boyskoforsenate.com
Senate District 34 Chap Petersen fairfaxsenator.com info@fairfaxsenator.com
Senate District 35 Dick Saslaw dicksaslaw.com Andrew Whitley
Senate District 36 Scott Surovell scottsurovell.org Philip Scranage
scottsurovell@gmail.com
Senate District 37 Dave Marsden marsdenforsenate.com Matt Rogers
david.marsden37@gmail.com
Senate District 39 George Barker senatorbarker.com SenatorBarker@gmail.com
House of Delegates
House District 34 Kathleen Murphy murphyfordelegate.com Claire McCormack                                  info@murphyfordelegate.com
House District 35 Mark Keam markkeam.com Meredith Nakayama
info@MarkKeam.com
(703) 350-3911
House District 36 Ken Plum kenplum.com
House District 37 David Bulova davidbulova.com info@davidbulova.com
House District 38 Kaye Kory kayekoryva.com
Contact: R. Max Jenkins
rmaxjen@gmail.com
House District 39 Vivian Watts vivianwatts.com vwatts@erols.com
House District 40 Dan Helmer danhelmer.com Erik Darcey
erik@danhelmer.com
(301) 910-7097
5618-A Ox Road
Fairfax Station, VA 22039
House District 41 Eileen Filler-Corn eileenfillercorn.com Leigh Nusbaum
leigh@eileenfillercorn.com
(571) 249-3453
House District 42 Kathy Tran kathyfordelegate.com Joann Saridakis
joann@kathyfordelegate.com
House District 43 Mark Sickles marksickles.com Jonathan Freeman                                  Mark@marksickles.com
House District 44 Paul Krizek paulkrizek.com paul@paulkrizek.com
House District 45 Mark Levine markfordelegate.com Mark@MarkforDelegate.com
(703) 599-6121
House District 48 Rip Sullivan ripsullivan.com Kate Petersen
ripsullivan48@gmail.com
(610) 209-4718
House District 49 Alfonso Lopez alfonsolopez.org Kevin Saucedo
DelegateLopez@gmail.com
(571) 243-8717
House District 53 Marcus Simon marcussimon.com
House District 67 Karrie Delaney karriedelaney.com Denver Supinger
delaneyfordelegate@gmail.com
(703) 996-9415
House District 86 Ibraheem Samirah samirah4delegate.com Jake Shuford
jake@samirah4virginia.com
Constitutional Offices
Commonwealth’s Attorney Steve Descano stevedescano.com Jack Kiraly                                               jack@stevedescano.com
(313) 303-8857
Sheriff Stacey Kincaid staceykincaid.com Shelby Kestler, Campaign Manager
info@staceykincaid.com
(571) 354-8495
Chairman, Board of Supervisors
(incumbent Sharon Bulova not running for re-election)
Chairman, Board of Supervisors Jeff McKay www.mckayforchairman.com
Member, Board of Supervisors
Braddock James Walkinshaw jameswalkinshaw.org Danni Gonyo
dannigonyo@gmail.com
(804) 300-0238
Hunter Mill Walter Alcorn walteralcorn.com Walter@WalterAlcorn.com
Dranesville John Foust foustforsupervisor.com
Lee Rodney Lusk luskforsupervisor.com
Mason Penny Gross pennygross.com
Mount Vernon Dan Storck danstorck.org Dave Evans
info@danstorck.org
(703) 360-6044
Providence Dalia Palchik daliaforsupervisor.com info@daliaforsupervisor.com
Springfield Linda Sperling sperlingforsupervisor.com linda@sperlingforsupervisor.com
Sully Kathy Smith kathysmith.org
School Board At-Large
At-Large Karen Keys-Gamarra karen4fairfaxkids.com
At-Large Abrar Omeish abraromeish.com abrar@abraromeish.com
(703) 587-7104
At-Large Rachna Sizemore Heizer electrachna.com James O’Brien
campaignmanager@electrachna.com
District School Board Member
Braddock Megan McLaughlin click for facebook page
Hunter Mill Melanie Meren melaniemeren.com electmelanie@melaniemeren.com
Dranesville Elaine Tholen elainetholen.com elaine@elainetholen.com
(703) 216-2114
Lee Tammy Kaufax kaufaxforschools.com kaufaxforschools@gmail.com
Mason Ricardy Anderson ricardy4masonkids.com ricardy@ricardy4masonkids.com
Mt. Vernon Karen Corbett Sanders karen4schools.com karen@karen4schools.com
Providence Karl Frisch karlfrisch.com campaign@karlfrisch.com
(703) 454-9369
Springfield Laura Jane Cohen laurajanecohen.com lj4fcps@gmail.com
(703) 655-6641
Sully Stella Pekarsky elect4sully.com stella@elect4sully.com
Soil & Water Conservation Board Directors
Soil & Water Gerald Peters
(703) 757-0314
(301) 512-4762 (mobile)
Soil & Water Chris Koerner
Soil & Water Monica Billger