Standing Committees

Click here for information about the first meetings of each of the Standing Committees

Committee Chair/Vice Chair Email
50+ Terry Matlaga Bell 50plus@fairfaxdemocrats.org
The Blue View Brad Swanson blueview@fairfaxdemocrats.org
Central Communications Committee (C3) Greg Brandon communications@fairfaxdemocrats.org
Diversity Nelly Samaniego diversity@fairfaxdemocrats.org
Education Debbie Kilpatrick education@fairfaxdemocrats.org
Environmental Kat Kehoe environment@fairfaxdemocrats.org
Finance Tina Barchik finance@fairfaxdemocrats.org
Headquarters Mary Tycz headquarters@fairfaxdemocrats.org
Labor VACANT N/A
LGBTQ+ Amber Beichler lgbtqplus@fairfaxdemocrats.org
Local & State Affairs VACANT N/A
National Affairs Sandra Klassen nationalaffairs@fairfaxdemocrats.org
Outreach Denver Supinger outreach@fairfaxdemocrats.org
Technology Paul Berry technology@fairfaxdemocrats.org
Veterans and Military Families Shyamali Hauth veterans@fairfaxdemocrats.org
Voter Registration & Education Janice Yohai vote@fairfaxdemocrats.org
Women’s Rights Holly Hazard women@fairfaxdemocrats.org
Youth Affairs Mark Schiller youthaffairs@fairfaxdemocrats.org